The Great White Backlash

As I look at the clock I notice it is a little passed three in the morning on the day after thetrump-victory-3 election and I am hopeless. In the midst of deep desperation, I metaphorically turn to paper and ink to make sense of a nation drunk with xenophobic madness. For years I have written of my hopelessness with institutional racism and ethnic discrimination masked by our society as my liberal friends instead spoke about a post-racial America because they voted for a black man. Tonight, that mask was ripped off to reveal, especially to communities of color, the true face of this country, and I am terrified — terrified of what I see, terrified for my economic and physical safety and that of my children.

TO READ THE REST OF THIS ARTICLE – PLEASE CLICK HERE

One thought on “The Great White Backlash

Leave a Reply

